Skip to content ↓

Local Governance - Cowley St Laurence CE Primary and St Matthew’s CE Primary Schools

In accordance with the Scheme of Delegation, the Federated Governing Body (FGB) consists of: 

  • five foundation governors appointed by the Board of Directors;
  • one staff governor for each school; 
  • ­one parent governor for each school; 
  • both parish priests (ex-Officio);
  • any additional governors appointed by the Board of Directors.

The number of people who shall sit on the Local Governing Body shall be not less than six and not more than 11.


Due to recent changes to the constitution of local governing bodies, headteachers no longer serve as governors, but attend all meetings. 

Chair of Governors: Michael Heyes 

  • Revd Ann Clarridge, Governor, re-appointed 16/07/2022 
  • Megan Greenwood, elected staff Governor (St Matthew’s), 13/12/2022 
  • Michael Heyes, Governor, appointed 22/03/2022 
  • Cllr Naser Issa, Governor, appointed 12/10/2021 
  • Helen Pye-Beraet, Governor, re-appointed 11/07/2023 
  • Laura Simpson, re-elected parent Governor, 18/01/2022 
  • Revd Richard Young, Governor (ex officio – Parish Priest of St Matthew's Church), re-appointed 01/02/2020 
  • Mellisa Filice, elected staff Governor (Cowley St Laurence), 28/03/2023 
  • Revd Ana Victoria Mendoza (known as Vicky Mendoza), Governor (ex officio – Parish Priest of St Laurence Church) appointed 20/06/2023 
  • Karen Hall, Governor, appointed 11/07/2023 
  • Vipran Srivastava, Governor, appointed 11/07/2023 

In attendance:

Natasha Moffatt, Interim Headtecher (St Matthew’s) 

David Davies, Headteacher (Cowley St Laurence)

Resigned in the last 12 months: 


Register of Interests 

Information below details relevant business and pecuniary interests, trusteeships and governorships at other educational establishments/charities, personal relationships with the trust employees or other members/trustees/governors. 

Current Governors 

Name, date declared, declarations 

  • Revd Ann Clarridge, 08/11/2023, None 
  • Megan Greenwood, 07/11/2023, None 
  • Michael Heyes, 26/09/2023, None 
  • Cllr Naser Issa, 14/12/2023, None 
  • Helen Pye-Beraet, 11/10/2023, None 
  • Laura Simpson, 17/01/2024, None 
  • Revd Richard Young, 11/10/2023, Vicar/Chair of PCC, St Matthew’s Church, Yiewsley (Church/registered charity) (2007 onwards); Veritas Educational Trust (Multi-Academy School Trust), Member (July 2021 onwards) 
  • Mellisa Filice, 19/09/2023, Staff Cowley St Laurence, None 
  • Revd Ana Victoria Mendoza (known as Vicky Mendoza), 07/11/2023, None 
  • Karen Hall, 19/09/2023, None 
  • Vipran Srivastava, 21/09/2023, None 

Resigned in the last 12 months: 
Name (resignation date), date declared, declarations 


Meeting attendance - academic year 2022-23

Frays Academy Trust

Frays Academy Trust

LDBS Frays Academy Trust is a charitable company limited by
guarantee and registered in England and Wales with company
number 0833507

Registered Office:
c/o Cowley St Laurence CE Primary School
Worcester Road, Cowley, Middlesex, UB8 3TH